Welcome to the Turlock Historical Society

We are a non-profit society, formed in 1994, funded totally by membership dues and donations. The museum is staffed by volunteers who donate their time to make sure the museum is open for the public to enjoy. Admission to our museum is free and we are open Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. The Society's Mission Statement focuses on the preservation and sharing of Turlock's history. The museum features 25 display areas devoted to Turlock's founding, cultural history, civic and community service, economic progress, religious diversity and family and community life through the years.

Mission Statement

To collect, chronicle and preserve historical data, verbal accounts and artifacts pertaining to the history
of the City of Turlock for future generations


President — Steve Mayotte
Vice President — Craig Anderson
Secretary — Scott Atherton
Treasurer — Lori Smith

Board of Directors

Rex Anderson
Esther Benjamin
Brent Bohlender
Bill Ferreira
Connie Ferreira
Lori Johnson
Jesse Marchant
George Plisko
Marvin Scott
Stephanie Telles